Vinh Le
Chair of the Board
Lauren Okamoto
Vice Chair of the Board / Vice President
Lucy Merriam
Executive Director
Cyrus Thomas-Walker
Secretary / Director of Strategy and PR
Naomi Koliba
Chief Financial Officer
Niv Badrinarayanan
Director of the MSCAN Media Initiative
Andrew DesLauriers
Director of the MSCAN Media Initiative
Kisha Kalra
Director of the MSCAN Media Initiative
Sam Aldous
Director of Research and Development
Micaila Baroffio
Director of Fundraising
Lud Eyasu
Chief Networking Officer
Isaac Adams
Director of Legal Affairs
Jam Risser
Chief Technology Officer
Ashta Narain
Director of Community Outreach
Amy Chang
Research and Development Leader
Jeremy Altman
Research and Development Leader
Julie Connor
Research and Development Leader
Krystal Gopaul
Research and Development Leader
Nicole Walch
Research and Development Leader
Max HoddWells
Newsletter Editor-in-Chief
Charlotte Gemes
Public Relations Representative

Agatha Forstein – Charter Member
Alex Jenkins – Charter Member
Alexa Rosenthall – Charter Member
Amberly Lao – Charter Member
Brittany Gilmore – Charter Member
Caitlin Dowling – Charter Member
Jessica Lyon – Charter Member
Josef Heller – Charter Member
Kyle Kellett – Charter Member
Nikkole Turgeon – Charter Member
Priya Raju – Charter Member
Ray Mak – Charter Member
Samantha Schuetz – Charter Member
Sydney Chatfield – Charter Member
Willie Dong – Charter Member


Over 112 medical schools in the United States contributed to the MSCAN project, and a new campaign has begun to integrate these and other schools into the Public Health Coalition. This list is an official roster of schools that have committed anew.

Boonshoft School of Medicine Wright State University
Central Michigan University College of Medicine
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine at Florida Atlantic University
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University
Creighton University School of Medicine
CUNY School of Medicine
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
Drexel University College of Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Howard University College of Medicine
John A. Burns School of Medicine University of Hawaii at Manoa
Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University
Morehouse School of Medicine
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
The Robert Larner, M.D. College of Medicine at the University of Vermont
The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Tulane University School of Medicine
Universidad Central del Caribe School of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
University of Houston College of Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
University of Minnesota Medical School
University of Missouri-Columbia School of Medicine
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine
University of New Mexico School of Medicine
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
University of Washington – Montana Cohort
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine
Marian University College of Osteopathic Medicine (MU-COM)
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine (PCOM)
University of Pikeville Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine (UP-KYCOM)
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine (WVSOM)
Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific (WesternU/COMP)
Northeast Ohio Medical University College of Medicine
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
San Juan Bautista School of Medicine
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Medicine
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine (ICOM)
New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine (NYITCOM)
Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine (TUNCOM)